Fruit assimilation

1st smallfeather

My second half box of fruit arrived this morning.  There are Pears, Apples, Banana’s, Tamarillo’s, Tangelo’s, Oranges, Kiwifruit and a Persimmon.  So far so good.  I’ve been able to eat a couple of Kiwifruit and a Banana without having trauma to work through as a result of doing so.

photo is of the first box

20062016-Thurs 003

 

I also received a current catalogue for flower and vege seeds.  That perked me up considerably and I sat for a while today flicking through the catalogue and mentally planning and thinking about how I would like my garden enclosure to look this coming Spring – Summer. In particular I would like to grow more veges.  To do so, I am going to need to start bulking up the dirt now.  I had planned on heading out to the paddocks with my wheelbarrow and hoe to scoop up Sheep, Chicken and Cow poop this afternoon to make a start.  I also have a few rubbish bags of leaves that can go into the earth as well.

wp-1458906642434.jpeg

Kale is something I would like to taste before I grow.  Seems to be quite a buzz item among fitness like folks – kinda like how Spirulina was massively crazed about during the early to mid 1990’s.  I do know with great certainty, that I will be growing Watermelon this year.  That is one fruit – alongside Tomatoes, that I have no issues with being able to enjoy.

feather-small

